A Photographic Study of All Things West Virginia

Backlit and Frosted

My vision for this blog has primarily been as a place to share new work, some of which I plan to print and include in my portfolio.  But it’s also the perfect place to roll out images that I’m on the fence about, or that I feel are interesting and/or humorous but am unsure whether or not to ultimately print. 

So, as a result, it’s becoming somewhat of a proving ground, a place to collect and display images that are lying on the fringes of my print queue.  Images that have never quite made the cut but that I can’t quite let go of.  It’s nice to think that sometimes even a played out mine can yield a nugget or two.

The following image was taken last fall at Blackwater Falls State Park in Tucker County, West Virginia.  I’ve never made a print from this photograph, but it still catches my eye from time to time as a browse photos on my hard drive.  So, here it is for the blogosphere to consider.

Blackwater Falls State Park, WV

3 responses

  1. Alf Pretzell

    http://justaperfectday.deviantart.com/art/Oostende-Thermae-Palace-11144604

    July 23, 2015 at 5:37 pm

  2. Alf Pretzell

    Blackwater Falls

    – stunning Michael, best lights

    February 22, 2012 at 3:54 pm

    • Thanks very much for the comments Alf.

      February 26, 2012 at 8:31 pm

Leave a Reply

