A Photographic Study of All Things West Virginia

Frosty Bales

I made this image of frost-covered hay bales on a recent cold Sunday morning in Calhoun County, West Virginia. 

As is often the case when driving around taking photos, I stopped in the middle of the road and stuck my camera out the window to grab this one.  Luckily, though, when you’re driving in Calhoun County, West Virginia, you can actually get away with stopping in the middle of the road to take photos.  I don’t think I passed two cars in two hours on the back country roads I was travelling on.  God I love this state!

Calhoun County, West Virginia

One response

  1. This one has a surreal look to it. I love your blog — it says a lot with very few words because the photos are so powerful.

    December 3, 2010 at 9:04 pm

Leave a Reply

