A Photographic Study of All Things West Virginia

Abandoned 16

Image from early this morning in Roane County, WV. 

I was serenaded by nearby rooster as I shot this, and as a suburbanite their incessant crowing was becoming mildly annoying to me even during the short 10 to 15 minutes I was there.  How people can stand to have them around their residences I’ll never understand!  I suppose if you never, ever plan to ever again in your life sleep in until later than a half hour before sunup, they would be just fine.

Stringtown Road, Roane County, WV

Leave a Reply

