A Photographic Study of All Things West Virginia

End of Watch

On August 28, 2012, two West Virginia state troopers were killed in the line of duty along I-79, approximately 30 miles northeast of Charleston at the Wallback exit, Clay/Roane counties.  The site of this senseless tragedy has been marked with makeshift memorials, a few of which are shown below.

For those interested, specifics about the incident can be found here:  http://www.wvmetronews.com/news.cfm?func=displayfullstory&storyid=54685

Wallback exit of I-79, WV

 

Wallback exit of I-79, WV

 

Wallback Park ‘n Ride, I-79, WV

 

Wallback Park ‘n Ride, I-79, WV

 

Wallback exit of I-79, WV

 

Leave a Reply

